I.A.C. To Announce 2016 Scholarships

Jun 06, 2016 628

The Italian American Celebration Honoring Christopher Columbus Committee is set to announce the recipients of the scholarship winners for 2016 at its annual fundraiser at St. James Church Hall. Organizers said the recipients will be selected by a scholarship committee, headed by Professor Dario Del Puppo of Trinity College, Hartford.

Seven $1,000 scholarships will be announced by Columbus Day Parade Grand Marshall Joe Mioli and the scholarship presenters Frank Bellantoni, Josie Boscarino, Olivia Dignoti, Corrado Santangelo and Angelo Vignone.

Read more

Source: http://www.thehartfordguardian.com/

You may be interested