Meet This Year’s Scholarship Winners: Marcella Finelli & William DiGiovanni

Jul 07, 2022 265

BY: Ray LaVerghetta

Every year the AMHS awards scholarships to two outstanding students who have demonstrated both academic excellence and a strong interest in Italian culture and the Italian language.

As often happens, this year’s selection process was extremely challenging for the AMHS Scholarship Committee (Lucio D’Andrea, Peter Bell, Mark Lino, Ray LaVerghetta, Romeo Sabatini, and Lourdes Tinajero) because every candidate was deserving of a scholarship. Following weeks of review, the committee selected Marcella Finelli and William DiGiovanni as the academic year 2022-2023 scholarship winners.

Read more


You may be interested